business company





Report of Teacher’s Day Celebrations

Report of Teacher’s Day Celebrations

The Department of Medical Education, JIPMER, organized a programme to celebrate Teacher’s Day on the afternoon of 5th September in the Conference Hall of JIPMER Academic Centre. Six teachers who had superannuated from JIPMER, namely Dr. D.S.Dubey, Dr. S. Chatterjee, Dr. Asha Oumachigui, Dr. A.J.Veliath Dr. S. Sundaresan and Dr. S. Badrinath were felicitated and honoured. Dr. PH Ananthanarayanan, Senior Professor of Biochemistry and acting Director presided, Dr. S. Mahadevan Senior Professor of Paediatricsand Dean was the chief guest and Dr. J. Balachander, Senior Professor of Cardiology and Medical Superintendent was the special guest for the occasion. The welcome address was delivered by Dr. Gitanjali Batmanabane, Professor and Head of the Dept. of Medical Education. She placed on record the contributions made by all the six teachers who were to be felicitated and how they served as source of inspiration for other teachers in JIPMER. Dr. Balachander delivered the ceremonial address by remembering his experience and interaction with all of the six teachers and the rapport he continues to share with all of them. Representatives of departments introduced the senior teachers and felicitated them and presented them with mementos and shawls.

  1. Dr.D.S.Dubey, former Director of JIPMER and

    The Best Essay Writing Service -

    Head of the Department of Anaesthesiology was felicitated by Dr. Ashok Badhe, Professor of Anesthesiology & Head of Super Speciality Block.

  2. Dr.S.Chatterjee, Professor of Surgery was felicitated by Dr. S Jagdish, Professor of Surgery & Head of Emergency Medical Services.
  3. Dr.A.J.Veliath, former Medical Supdt. and Head of the Dept. of Pathology was felicitated by Dr Bhawna Badhe, Professor and Head of the Dept. of Pathology
  4. Dr.S.Sundaresan, former Professor & Head of the Dept. of Biochemistry was felicitated by Dr. Medha, Assistatant Professor of Biochemistry
  5. Dr. Asha Oumachigui, former Head of the Dept. of Obstetrics &Gynaecology was felicitated by Dr. S. Soundaragahavan, Senior Professor and Head of the Dept. of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  6. Dr. S. Badrinath, former Medical Supdt. and Head of the Dept. of Microbiology and Project Consultant was felicitated by Dr. S. Sujatha, Professor of Microbiology.

Dr. PH Ananthanarayanan, delivered the presidential address which was followed by the address by the Chief Guest, Dr. S. Mahadevan. The heads of departments, faculty members, residents, students and staff from various departments participated in the celebrations. Dr. VenkateshMadhugiri, Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery compered the programme. The function ended with vote of thanks by Mr. Z. Zayapragassarazan, Assistant Professor of Medical Education which was followed by high tea.

Category: Writing

Similar articles: